First photo dump!

More pictures after the break. They start in chronological order from the bottom.

Exploroing a native village in Ipiti Kuna

People bathing in the river

Stayed with a volunteer whose kitchen is part of a restaurant… slow cooking meat.

Cooking dinner

Coffee plants

Water storage tank

This is the “massage chair” right next to the house of the volunteer I visited. Lay on the rock in the water for a free massage.

The volunteer’s swimming pool and bathtub.

We went hiking up this river and also hiked up waterfalls. I didn’t bring my camera for that hike and it was probably a good choice.

…make do with what you got

My bedroom while I stayed with my volunteer.

Front porch/kitchen/living room of my volunteer’s house.

Cats are a great way to preclean dishes before washing them. He had two cats.

Giant moth probably 5 inches from wing to wing

This was my hike into site. Almost two hours long up and down through foot deep mud at times. This is the one of the hardest sites to get to.



View from the road on the hike in



View from the road on the hike in.

View from the road on the hike in.

View from the road on the hike in.

Pet monkey!

Leave a comment